

# City of Manhattan Beach

1400 Highland Avenue Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

# Legislation Details (With Text)

**File #:** 18-0265 **Version:** 1

Type: Consent - Staff Report Status: Agenda Ready

In control: City Council Regular Meeting

On agenda: 7/17/2018 Final action:

Title: Recognition of the Pinewood Derby Winners and Committee Members.

**PRESENT** 

Sponsors: Mark Leyman

Indexes:

Code sections: Attachments:

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

TO:

Members of the City Council

FROM:

Mayor Howorth

SUBJECT:

Recognition of the Pinewood Derby Winners and Committee Members.

**PRESENT** 

The City Council of the City of Manhattan Beach
Does Hereby Proudly Recognize
The Following
Pinewood Derby Winners and Committee Members

### **Pre-K and Kindergarten Winners**

Gold

Joey Carlini
Vinny Carlini
Silver
Rony Haavisto
Bronze

Athena Engleman

1st Grade Winners Gold Cristian Munteanu
Silver
Noah Chang
Bronze
Devin Patil

# 2nd and 3rd Grade Winners

Gold

Gavin Barker

Silver

Ailbe Gorzkowski

**Bronze** 

Massimo DiLibero

# 4th and 5th Grade Winners

Gold

Ava Larson

Silver

Veronica Escopete

**Bronze** 

Nathan Bubenicek

# Middle and High School Winners

Gold

Curran Hedges

Silver

Aiden Weir

Bronze

**Evan Suarez** 

### **Adult Winners**

Gold

**Emily Gessner** 

Silver

Hugo Furth

**Bronze** 

Paul Kokorowski

### **Senior Winners**

Gold

Henry Caroselli

Silver

Steve De Baets

**Bronze** 

#### Don Kuhns

## **Most Creative Use of Materials**

Vanessa Patil

### **Best Craftsmanship**

Thomas Velvin

### **Oldest Car to Race**

Don Kuhn

### **Fastest Car of the Day**

Henry Caroselli

# Mayor's Challenge Race Winner

Steve Napolitano

# **Committee Members**

Sue Allard Bret B. Bernard Jan Buike Steve De Baets Hugo Furth Beth Gessner Melissa Holcomb Aliyah Levin Gary McAulay Julie Justus McGinity Amy Pham Wayne Powell Rick Reeley Dave Salzman - Chairman Bonnie Schwartz **Sharon Suarez** Michael Tauber Helen Velvin