City of Manhattan Beach

1400 Highland Avenue Manhattan Beach, CA 90266



Meeting Minutes - Draft

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 12:00 PM

Bruce's Beach Task Force Interviews

City Council Chambers

City Council Adjourned Regular Meeting

ELECTED OFFICIALS
Mayor Richard Montgomery
Mayor Pro Tem Suzanne Hadley
Councilmember Hildy Stern
Councilmember Steve Napolitano
Councilmember Nancy Hersman

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE CITY ARCHIVES THE VIDEO RECORDINGS OF ALL REGULAR CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS AND THE VIDEO FOR THIS MEETING IS HEREBY INCORPORATED BY THIS REFERENCE. ALSO IN SUPPORT OF MORE TRANSPARENCY AND THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT (ADA) COMPLIANCE, THE CITY OFFERS CLOSED CAPTIONING FOR REGULAR CITY COUNCIL MEETINGS. FOR A COMPLETE RECORD OF THIS CITY COUNCIL MEETING. GO TO:

www.citymb.info/departments/city-clerk/city-council-meetings-agendas-and-minutes

A. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

At 12:05 PM, Mayor Montgomery called the meeting to order.

B. ROLL CALL

Present 5 - Mayor Montgomery, Mayor Pro Tem Hadley, Councilmember Stern, Councilmember Napolitano and Councilmember Hersman

C. PUBLIC COMMENTS (3 MINUTES PER PERSON)

Senior Deputy City Clerk Martha Alvarez confirmed that the City did not receive any eComments, email public comments or voicemail public comments for the October 13, 2020, City Council Adjourned Regular Meeting.

Mayor Montgomery opened the floor to public comments.

Seeing no requests to speak, Mayor Montgomery closed the floor to public comments.

D. BRUCE'S BEACH TASK FORCE INTERVIEWS

The City Council conducted interviews for the Bruce's Beach Task Force with the following individuals:

Pete Halvorsen
Tyler St. Bernard

Jacqueline Zuanich-Ferrell

Lynne Hook Eyana Carballo Kavon Ward Harold Frank Liz Vohwinkel Brian Monje Ian Kilcollins Kristin Long Drew David Rodriguez Dan Skora Isla Garraway Daniel Blakey Greg Johnson Paulette Rhaney Mark Sprague Michael Jenkins Laura Keinsinger Kevin Post Briana Pullen David Levin Stephanie Caridad Shereen Levi Dennis Fitzgerald

Michael Macheret Scott Elaine Wright-Case

Lindsey Fox

Angela Jones
Amy Poyer
Gary McAulay
Anthony Lee
Dennis Labriola
Chris Davis
Kohei New
Mio Hidaka
John Rendler
Ashley Craig
Michele Memmott
Evan Lorenzeti
Chaz Flemmings
Robert Monzigo

Christine Ortiz Craig Davis Richard Ackerman Karen Mohan Lorcan Kilmartin Alexandra Steele Brian Clark Cole Louis Balla Cynthia Davidson Jarett Margolis Melody Hilderbrandt Amanda Park

Taylor Hartwig
Tina Sarafa
William Battison
Gabriela Kula
Allison Hales
Chuck McPeak
Michael Klineman
Tim Burger
Michael Hamilton

Rosalie Olson (Auio Issues)

Michelle Murphy
Adrian Anderson
Lana Rizika
Madeline Taylor
Henry Queen
Rose Odeh
Lou Dumont
Joseph Ungoco
Noelle Merritt

Brooke McIntyre Tuley Sanford Jossen Albert Roth Taylor Gamble Patricia Lundy Eric Maxwell

Eric Schrader (Connection Issues)

	A D	10	100	184	ENIT
E.	Δ \mathbf{I} \mathbf{I}	16)1	IHE	и ки	ENT

At 4:48 PM Mayor Montgomery adjourned the meeting to 4:30 PM, on Tuesday, October 20, 2020, in City Council Chambers.

Martha Alvarez
Recording Secretary

Richard Montgomery
Mayor

Liza Tamura
City Clerk